Airtel Champions League T20 2010 (CLT20) Teams

Champions League T20

Champions League T20

The second edition of Champions League Twenty20 will be hosted by South Africa. The 2010 Champions League Twenty20 will see two groups of five teams each competing in a round-robin format, with the top two sides from each group going through to the semi finals.

Despite the changes in the format the tournament will feature the same number of games 23 as it was in 2009 Champions League Twenty20. The IPL 2010 runners-up Mumbai Indians will open the event on 10th September 2010 against the South African side Lions at the Wanderers in Johannesburg, which will also host the final of CL T20 on 26th September 2010.

Mumbai Indians, Lions, Royal Challengers Bangalore, South Australia and Guyana are put into Group B, while the 2010 IPL champions Chennai Super Kings, Victoria, Warriors, Wayamba and Central Districts are in Group A.

Here are the detailed Group Stage for Champions League T20 2010:

Group A: Chennai Super Kings, Victorian Bushrangers, Warriors, Wayamba and Central Districts

Group B:
Mumbai Indians, Royal Challengers Bangalore, South Australian Redbacks, Lions and Guyana

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *