Delhi Daredevils | Team Profile | IPL 3

Delhi Daredevils, owned by GMR Industries, have a number of genuine match-winners in their squad. They boast of Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir at the top of the order while wicketkeeper-batsman Dinesh Karthik beefs up the middle-order. Tillakaratne Dilshan, along with AB de Villiers, have been a revelation in this format. Veterans Glenn McGrath and Daniel Vettori add depth to the squad. This helped the Daredevils make the semis in the first season.

In the second season, they rode high on the strength of Dirk Nannes’ pace, topped the league, but again, lost in the semis. The squad made it to the Champions League Twenty20, but only flattered to deceive. The Daredevils are now being led by Gambhir, after Sehwag’s decision to step down. 2010 could well be their big comeback.

  1. i love sehwag……his batting style,his records..etc.,this 2011 cup goes to delhi daredevils..and iam kamal kumar from madurai..velammal school 8th std..

  2. Viru is my favorite cricketer. . super star. . He is dangerous batting style in world team in India.

  3. Delhi Daredevils are worst team in ipl 4, this time Deccan Chargers will take out the ipl 4 cup.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *