England players won’t be missed in IPL3, says Modi

The Indian Premiere League has snubbed eight England players by telling them that they will not be missed during the third edition of the tournament.

Eoin Morgan and Jonathan Trott were among the players looking to join Andrew Flintoff and Kevin Pietersen in the mega-bucks Twenty20 tournament.

But the IPL has ditched the duo from their auction list, along with Tim Bresnan, Adil Rashid, Anthony McGrath, James Foster, Monty Panesar and Usman Afzaal, The Sun reports.

The IPL chief claims they are no longer in the running for contracts.

Tournament director Lalit Modi wrote on his Twitter page: “We have too many quality players already and too few spots so they won’t really be missed.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *