IPL 2009 Schedule | Fixtures of IPL 2nd Season | Upcoming IPL Matches

Defending champions Rajasthan Royals will take on Delhi Daredevils in the opening encounter in the second season of the Indian Premier League on April 10.

The opening match will be hosted in Jaipur, it was announced in a statement issued by the IPL on Tuesday.

The semi-finals will be held in Chennai on May 21 and 22 while the final will be once again hosted by Mumbai on May 24.

Deccan Chargers will host their matches at two venues, Hyderabad’s Rajiv Gandhi Stadium and the ACA and VDCA Stadium in Visakhapatnam.

Day matches would be held from 4pm to 7 pm and those at night would be held from 8 to 11pm.

IPL schedule:

Apr 10: Rajasthan Royals vs Delhi Daredevils at Jaipur.

Apr 11: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Deccan Chargers at Kolkata; Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers at Chennai.

Apr 12: Delhi Daredevils vs Kings XI Punjab at Delhi ; Mumbai Indians Vs Rajasthan Royals at Mumbai.

Apr 13: Deccan Chargers vs Chennai Super Kings at Hyderabad.

Apr 14: Royal Challengers vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Bangalore.

Apr 15: Kings XI Punjab vs Mumbai Indians at Mohali.

Apr 16: Deccan Chargers vs Delhi Daredevils at Hyderabad; Chennai Super Kings vs Rajasthan Royals at Chennai.

Apr 17: Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers at Mumbai.

Apr 18: Kings XI Punjab vs Deccan Chargers at Mohali; Kolkata Knight Riders vs Delhi Darevils at Kolkata.

Apr 19: Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings at Mumbai; Royal Challengers vs Rajasthan Royals at Bangalore.

Apr 20: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Kings XI Punjab at Kolkata.

Apr 21: Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians at Delhi.

Apr 22: Rajasthan Royals vs Deccan Chargers at Jaipur.

Apr 23: Royal Challengers vs Kings XI Punjab at Bangalore.

Apr 24: Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Mumbai.

Apr 25: Delhi Daredevils vs Royals Challeners at Delhi; Chennai Super Kings vs Kings XI Punjab at Chennai.

Apr 26: Rajasthan Royals vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Jaipur; Deccan Chargers vs Mumbai Indians at Vizag.

Apr 27: Kings XI Punjab vs Royal Challengers at Mohali.

Apr 28: Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Daredevils at Mumbai.

Apr 29: Kings XI Punjab vs Rajasthan Royals at Mohali.

Apr 30: Deccan Chargers vs Royal Challengers at Vizag.

May 1: Chennai Super Kings vs Delhi Daredevils at Chennai.

May 2: Mumbai Indians vs Deccan Chargers at Mumbai; Kolkata Knight Riders vs Rajhasthan Royals at Kolkata.

May 3: Kings XI Punjab vs Chennai Super Kings at Mohali; Royal Challengers vs Delhi Daredevils at Bangalore.

May 4: Deccan Chargers vs Rajsathan Royals at Hyderabad.

May 5: Delhi Daredevils vs Chennai Super Kings at Delhi.

May 6: Rajasthan Royals vs Kings XI Punjab at Jaipur; Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians at Kolkata.

May 7: Royal Challengers vs Deccan Chargers at Bangalore.

May 8: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Chennai Super Kings at Kolkata.

May 9: Rajasthan Royals vs Mumbai Indians at Jaipur; Kings XI Punjab vs Delhi Daredevils at Mohali.

May 10: Deccan Chargers vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Hyderabad.

May 11: Delhi Daredevils vs Rajsathan Royals at Delhi.

May 12: Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab at Mumbai; Chennai Super Kings vs Deccan Chargers at Chennai.

May 13: Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers at Kolkata.

May 14: Rajasthan Royals vs Chennai Super Kings at Jaipur; Delhi Daredevils vs Deccan Chargers at Delhi.

May 15: Royal Challengers vs Mumbai Indians at Bangalore.

May 16: Delhi Daredevils vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Delhi; Deccan Chargers vs Kings XI Punjab at Hyderabad.

May 17: Rajasthan Royals vs Royal Challengers at Jaipur; Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians at Chennai.

May 18: Kings XI Punjab vs Kolkata Knight Riders at Mohali.

May 19: Royal Challengers vs Chennai Super Kings at Bangalore.

May 21: First semi-final at Chennai

May 22: Second semi-final at Chennai.

May 24: Final at Mumbai.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *